BPuhl’s Blog

A little bit of everything without actually being much of anything

A Tour of MS Campus

Posted by BPuhl on September 4, 2008

Wow, I’m sort of mixed on what to think about this…  I watched the entire thing, and my reactions were flipping faster than a rolodex:

  • what’s he doing with his hands?
  • is he really dancing in front of each building?
  • wow, that’s sort of gay
  • HEY, THAT’S MY BUILDING!!!!
  • I didn’t even know we had a building there
  • Smith towers twice?
  • dancing with a partner is better
  • hands again?  Is that like, ‘hang loose’ or something?
  • a brady bunch thing…

and on and on and on it went…

Now it’s your turn, if you’re interested:  http://blogs.msdn.com/tzink/archive/2008/09/03/a-tour-of-microsoft.aspx

2 Responses to “A Tour of MS Campus”

  1. Jack Kohn said

    Brian –

    I’m digging your blog. It’s been one of my Firefox “startup tabs” for the last couple of weeks. 🙂

    You probably figured this out, but the MS campus tour is obviously an homage to Matt Harding’s videos. (I hadn’t seen Harding’s videos before your post, but I clicked on another post on Terry’s blog <here and I was pretty impressed. Well worth watching. I almost closed it early a couple of times, but each time some new clip made me go, “Oh, that’s pretty cool.” Very touching.

    So – thanks, Brian, for introducing me to Matt Harding!

    -jmk

  2. BPuhl said

    Ummm…..yeah…uh huh…sure…absolutely, I was totally completely aware that this was ‘an homage to Matt Harding’s’ videos… yeah.. that’s right…

    Ok – FINE! Maybe I didn’t! 🙂

    Well, I’m glad that you’re digging my blog. Thanks for commenting!

    ~B

Leave a Reply

 
